top of page

The CCA Model United Nations Conference 2023 (CCA MUN 2023), held on August 5th and 6th, 2023, marked a significant milestone in the realm of youth leadership and diplomatic discourse. Organized by Colonel's Central Academy School and powered by Aspirant Learning, this two-day event brought together over 150 delegates from 10 esteemed institutions across 3 cities. Under the visionary theme "Per Aspera Ad Astra" (Through the Thorns, into the Stars), the conference aimed to inspire and empower young leaders to navigate challenges and strive for a sustainable and inclusive world.


Inaugural Ceremony:

The conference commenced with an inaugural ceremony that set the tone for the deliberations ahead. Distinguished guests, graced the occasion, emphasizing the importance of youth engagement in global affairs and sustainable development.


Participant Schools and Partnerships

Representatives from Gyan Jyoti School, Salwan Public School, Ridge Valley School, and other renowned institutions gathered to engage in thought-provoking debates and negotiations. The conference's success was made possible through strategic partnerships with Chitkara University and Scholarly, whose support amplified the impact of the event.

Committees and Executive Boards

The delegates who attended the event were given the opportunity to participate in a variety committees, each of which was meticulously crafted to address critical global issues. These committees included the United Nations Commission on the Status of (UNCSW), the United Nations General Assembly's First Committee (DISEC), the All India Political Parties Meet (AIPPM the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), and the International committee. The experienced Executive Boards, led by Adv. Nipun Goswami, Bhavika Dabur, Vaibhav Tyagi, Sanchit Singh, and Danish Macknight, provided expert guidance to the committees, which navigated complex agendas with precision and diplomacy.

Results and Recognitions


The conference culminated in a series of awards and recognitions, honoring delegates for their outstanding contributions and leadership. From Best Delegate accolades to Special Mentions, each recognition celebrated the delegates' dedication and innovative approaches to global challenges. Delegates participated in various committees, each designed to tackle critical global issues. The committees were led by experienced Executive Boards who guided the deliberations with expertise and professionalism.



  - Participants: 51+

  - Executive Board: Pranav Joshi (Chairperson), Kushagra Aditya (Vice Chairperson), Inayat Sethi (Substantive Director)

  - Results:

    - Best Delegate: Iraq

    - High Commendation: Latvia, Ukraine, Switzerland

    - Special Mention: Austria, Singapore, Sweden, Czech Republic

    - Verbal Mentions: Germany, Australia, Afghanistan, Slovakia



  - Participants: 47+

  - Executive Board: Lakhan Saddi (Chairperson), Danish Macknight (Vice Chairperson), Naisha Modgill (Substantive Director)

  - Results:

    - Best Delegate: UK

    - High Commendation: Singapore, Denmark

    - Special Mention: Kenya, USA, Canada, Mexico

    - Verbal Mentions: South Africa, Afghanistan, Brazil, Iraq


  - Participants: 58+

  - Executive Board: Adarsh Kumar Singh (Chairperson), Aayush Juneja (Vice Chairperson), Thakur Garg (Rapporteur)

  - Results:

    - Best Delegate: Finland

    - High Commendation: France, Ethiopia 2, Estonia

    - Special Mention: Liberia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Egypt, USA

    - Verbal Mentions: Colombia, Latvia, Switzerland, Slovenia



  - Participants: 40+

  - Executive Board: Vaibhav Tyagi (Moderator), Prerna (Deputy Moderator), Tanishka Khare (Scribe)

  - Results:

    - Best Representative: Mallikarjun Kharge

    - High Commendation: Smriti Zubin Irani, Asaduddin Owaisi

    - Special Mention: S Jaishankar, Kiren Rijiju, Arvind Kejriwal, Amit Shah


- International Press:

  - Participants: 17+

  - Executive Board: Sarthak Verma (Head of IP)

  - Results:

    - Best Journalist: Rushneet

    - High Commendation: Japneer

    - Best Caricaturist: Kalanidh

    - Best Photographer: Pranav

    - Special Mention: Manmeet


  - Participants: 51+

  - Executive Board: Vedansh Arora (Chairperson), Archie Arora (Vice Chairperson), Mannat Kapoor (Rapporteur)

  - Results:

    - Best Delegate: Singapore

    - High Commendation: Monaco, Finland

    - Special Mention: Paraguay, Libya, Germany, Russian Federation

Conclusion and Reflections

As the curtains drew on CCA MUN 2023, Summit Advisors expressed immense pride in the delegates' achievements and the conference's impact. The event not only fostered diplomacy and leadership but also nurtured a spirit of collaboration and global citizenship among participants. Looking ahead, the conference serves as a beacon of hope for a future where young leaders continue to drive positive change and build a more sustainable and inclusive world. The legacy of CCA MUN 2023 will endure as a testament to the power of youth engagement and collective action in shaping a better tomorrow.

bottom of page